Dydd Sul 11 Rhagfyr 2022 / Sunday 11th December 2022

Oherwydd gwaith cynnal a chadw hanfodol, ni fydd ein porth taliadau ar-lein ar gael rhwng 6.00am a 10.00am ddydd Sul 11 Rhagfyr 2022. Ymddiheurwn am unrhyw anghyfleustra y gall hyn ei achosi.

Due to essential maintenance our online payments portal will be unavailable between 06:00am and 10:00am on Sunday 11th December 2022.  We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

Council Boundary Reforms

The Local Democracy and Boundary Commission for Wales published its final proposals for changes to the make-up of wards across Caerphilly County Borough last year which have been accepted by the Welsh Government and will be used in the local government elections on 5 May 2022.

The recommendations will see the number of councillors representing Caerphilly County Borough reduced from 73 to 69 for the local council elections on the 5 May. The number of electoral wards has been reduced from 33 to 30. 

Some boundaries have also been changed which means that you may now be in a different county electoral ward (the ward that the County Councillor represents).

Residents are urged to check the information on their poll card as ward names may have changed and in some areas, the polling station may have changed to

The following wards have been affected: -

Aberbargoed and Bargoed - The Bargoed and Aberbargoed divisions have been merged and will be served by three councillors.

Bedwas and Trethomas -The community area of Bedwas and Trethomas form a new division and will be served by three councillors.

Cefn Fforest and Pengam - The Cefn Fforest and Pengam divisions have been merged and will be served by three councillors.

Machen and Rudry - The communities of Machen (formerly part of the Bedwas, Trethomas and Machen division) and Rudry (formerly part of the St James Division) merge to form a new division served by two councillors.

Moriah and Pontlottyn - The majority of the Moriah Division and Pontlottyn Division have merged and will be served by two councillors.

Twyn Carno - A small number of streets have moved from the Moriah and Pontlottyn areas into Twyn Carno. The area will continue to be represented by one councillor.

Van - The remaining part of the former St James Division (not moved to the new Machen and Rudry Division) will form a new Division called Van and will be served by two councillors.

For further information about how to vote or changes to your voting area call our help line 01443 864203.